In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating harmful too much. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, unhealthy food is considered very fulfilling as well as best-selling in many countries all around the world and is considered to come up as a problem. However, the government might run schemes to target consumption. This essay will argue why adding surpluses to prices could create potential problems for the country. To begin with, junk meals have become a big problem of this era due to increased quantity and has led to certain biological issues such as high cholesterol, heart attack as well as diabetes. Fast food has become extremely common as due to competition in that industry due to low prices, people are therefore able to afford more cuisines full of oil including which are rich in sugar. Furthermore, a recent study by Harvard shows that statistically dangerous food is eaten 60% more than healthy on a daily basis. As a result, leads to the appearance of certain health issues harmful to society of the future. Likewise, the government can discourage this kind of bad food by imposing taxes to decrease overall consumption. As it would be difficult to buy snacks it would also make it less affordable for the low-wage population and would lead to poverty and a major hunger strike would occur in the country. Studies show that an average low-wage person eats twice the less food an average normal-wage person eats. The less waged person would therefore suffer from eating less. In conclusion, the rulers can consider putting certain regulations on certain trends to stop unhealthy eating. In my opinion, they would simply damage the overall economy and environment of the country however, campaigns targeting the same audience could be running with similar effects.