Some people think watching TV and films makes children more creative. Others think that it can actually lower their creativity. Discuss both views and gove your opinion

It is widely argued that watching TV or films has some impact on a child's way of thinking. Because of that, many individuals believe that watching television or films would enhance a child's creativity, while others assume that they could limit it. In this essay, I will discuss both views and elaborate on why watching television and films has the ability to improve a child's creativity. First and foremost, when toddlers watch an experienced guide who trained for many years to find a way to attract a child's attention then it is more likely that he will deliver great information to them. In other words, an expert guide has the ability to modify a child's mindset and that will lead to improving their creativity by showing them the appropriate solution for various issues. For example, a programme cast by a Saudi TV channel to teach toddlers how to paint has drastically improved their creativity and that was proven through a questionnaire survey sent to their parents. Thus, TV and films can increase the creativity of children. On the other hand, One of the major drawbacks of watching TV and films is that it can restrict a child's mindset to only what those platforms have shown. Moreover,increasing the diversity of these programmes can eliminate this issue but not certainly. For instance, according to a study conducted by Jazan University, a film cast by a foreign caster TV channel always repeats the same drawing method and that leads to failure in the art subject in primary schools. Therefore, it is proven that narrow contents of TV programmes or films have the capability to downgrade a child's creativity. In conclusion, although the repetition of performing a single teaching approach could lower toddler creativity we can overcome this distress by asking these channels to vary their contents. However, an expert trained guidance has a great potential to upgrade child creativity through special methods to attract child's attention.