Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, the life expectancy of human beings has been raised due to better healthcare and innovation in technology. Some folk think that the retirement age should be altered because many people are living longer. In my view, this move will bring more unemployment and a lesser number of young brains to workforce, I strongly disagree with this statement for the following reasons. To begin with, more developing countries are already battling the unemployment issue. In such conditions, increasing the retirement age will certainly slow down to getting the new job vacancies for youngsters. For example, when a person retires, it creates a chance of promoting a person from the hierarchy table of the bottom line thus, new blood might be gotten a job. Hence, this trend should not be encouraged. Moreover, employing new and young brains in the workforce will get more productivity and utility than working the old people. They are filled with more energy, thinking out of the box, moderate and confident. For example, companies who hire young blood will obtain more productivity and profit because they are well prepared to face challenges in the competitive world. Hence, the giving up work age should not be raised, more and more youngsters might have a chance to work in the workplace. To conclude, I totally agree with the fact that the giving up work age for people should not be raised because it will deprive new generation to establish themself in the organisation. Furthermore, economic growth would be faster if it's running onto the shoulders of young blood.