Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. What could be the advantages and disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the present era, many wants to be an entrepreneur, rather than to work for an employer. In this essay, i will discuss the reasons behind it and introduce some drawbacks. There are several factors which have made self-eployment a better choice. It is widely believed that having your own business could give you the freedom of managing your own work, setting flexible deadlines and working in your own environment. For instance, as an architect you can design projects with your own imagination, where no one will interept intercept interrupt you. In additon, you can also have benefit of having the recognition you deserves. For example, if you are working for a company, there might be a chance of not having your due credits for the work you have done. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of self-employment. Conflicting arguments can be made that if there is no one to supervise, you might have less self-discipline. Furthermore, there would be more tendency to have significant leisure time which can distract you from work. As an illustration, you may be keen to play video games for hours or take vacation for a long period as no one controls you. As a result, there would be serious impacts on your business. In conclusion, despite the disadvantages of having your own job such as external interruptions and so on, I firmly believe that if you can be a responsible person and have the ability to finish your tasks timely, there would be lots of advantages which can outweigh the drawbacks.