Some people believe that bicycle are the best mode of transport in the cities, while others disagree. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both views and give your own opinion.

Certain individuals think that cycling is the best way of transport, while others think that it is not the greatest choice. In my opinion, although riding a bicycle may be inconvenient, I believe that it benefits both environment and people's health. Commuting to certain places, using this vehicle, may be inconvenient in some situations. Riding a bike on the roads in the city which has an important number of cars and amount of air pollutants, or cycling for 2 hours to the workplace cause riders to feel more exhausted rather than satisfied. Furthermore, some people need to find an extra space to park their bikes which several places do not provide. In Bangkok, people are unlikely to use a bicycle for transportation as there is a considerable amount of PM 2.5 in the city and parking areas for bikes are unavailable. However, this method creates a better environment and people's healthy habits. Bicycles emit 0 amount of carbon dioxide which is harmful to nature, so the more riders, the more healthy environment in the city. Bicycles also require human's consistent power to move which will strengthen their body and muscles. For instance, Japanese people tend to transport by personal bicycle and this reduces Co2 emissions as well as better citizen's health in Japan. In conclusion, though it would be difficult for some individuals, riding a bike in daily life is friendly to nature and body. I strongly consider this method as the best mode of transport. At the end of the day, people should ride a bike as long as it does not cause drawbacks to themselves.