Some people believe teachers should have the final say about children’s education, while others believe parents should make these decisions. Discuss both sides.

Few believe that scholars should take important decisions when it comes to education. While few argue that parents should take this important step. I personally believe that both have a significant part to play, and both should discuss among themselves to mould the teenager's carrier. On the one hand, students spend more time in the institutes when compared to home. Hence, teachers get a better opportunity to visualise their behaviour in multiple dimensions both in academics and extracurricular activities. They know better than the parents in which subjects they can excel and can also bring out their hidden talents. For instance, it was my principal who advised my mother that I should pursue medicine, as I was good in biology. As a result of her suggestion, I am a well-known paediatrician in my locality. On the other hand, kids share their thoughts freely with their parents. Because of fear,many youngsters do not express their views to a teacher related to their subjects, and they suffer a lot because of lack of interest. For example, my brother was good at maths, but he actually was more interested in science. Our institute believed that he would become a good engineer, but it was my father who supported him. As a consequence, he is a renowned cardiologist and is doing wonders in his field. Finally, I believe that both play a crucial role when it comes to an adolescent's education. Teachers can really help in improving and discovering youth's potentials. However, father and mother can understand their kids feeling and can help them out. Furthermore, there should be a good rapport between parents and supervisors for the better outcome of an individual.