Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

To certain people claim that all call records and messages of mobile phones should be reach by governments for national security. However, those who disagree said it is private information and governments have not rights to access with any permission. This essay will discuss both sides as well as my point of view. Many people believe that governments could access to this information for several reasons. First of all, they think it might reduce a crime rate in societies. To explain, governments can prevent crimes before taking place by monitoring and detecting cell phone activities. Also, this information improve a national security. A good example is a terrorist. If governments can access all data, many tragedies would not occur in the world. On the other hand, some people think governments should not do so. Without any permission of people, governments cannot access it even for safety reasons. This is because both calling records and messages in people's phone are private information. It is covered by a civil right law. As a result, before obtaining and using private information such like these records, governments have to receive all people's consent. In conclusion, it cannot be denied that governments have to access personal information for preventing crimes and terrorists. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that this is an invasion of privacy. There are a number of alternative ways to enhance a safety environment for societies For instance, increaseing more police men and improving population database. I believe it is better than invading personal privacy.