Education is the single most important factor in the development of a country. To what extent do you agree with the statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that schooling is a fundamental basis for the advancement of any nation. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view and think that education has a significant impact on the progress of a country. Firstly, Societies with higher rates of degree completion and levels of learning tend to have less poverty.To put it simply, people who have studied hard and get diplomats, have many chances to get a well-paid job and a bright career. Consequently, they will have a comfortable and healthier lifestyle and then the number of unemployed humans will be decreased. For example, researchers show that communities how to suffer from a lack of schooling, have a high level of unemployment. That is why sufficient access to study may help nations to fight poverty by reducing the number of unemployed humans and afford them higher incomes. Secondly, receiving an education can help individuals to develop many favourable personal skills. In other words, If individuals attend school or university, they will have undoubtedly the possibility to improve themselves by acquiring some useful abilities such as communication and critical thinking skills and great knowledge. As a result, they grow emotionally and psychologically and become more loving, compassionate, and positive persons. Thus, learning may help people to achieve their personal growth and have a happier and peaceful life. In conclusion, I strongly believe that education helps nations to progress rapidly because it helps people to get more valuable personal skills and reduce poverty.