Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

These days, the debate on technlogy issues are still ongoing. A number of people believe that people in societies are connected by brand new technology. However, others claim that it could bring us faraway from each other. This essay will be discussed both sides of this topic as well as my point of view. Many people think that modern technology can bring us together. This is because technology allow us to have an easier communication than the past. We can call or chat to other people instantly by using a mobile phone. Moreover, technology can get rid of communication barriers such as a long distance. Internet put our world together. For example, nowadays, we can hold a meeting through various online channels without going out of home. On the other hand, those who disagree feel that technology makes us apart. They explain that technology leads people to be more isolated. For instance, most teenagers are likely to chat with their friends or people whom they met on internet more than their parents. It can make a worse relationship among family members. Also, elders who are not familiar with new technology are left behind. They could become sad and lonely. In conclusion, having examined the two point of views, my strong opinion is that modern technology is really useful. Although it could make negative emotional aspects, it has several benefits. It connects people around the world together without any obstrcutions obstruction. Consequently, we should use it in an appropriate way for better results.