A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, for example, for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this paper, we will be discussing both views as we think that both of them have valid arguments, however, we believe that humans should employ animals as long as it is for food and research, and any use different from it should be condemned. Human whether we like it or not, is just another specie of animal trying to survive, and like any other omnivore employ meat as part of their diet; besides human is not the only specie that does it, other animals also feed on meat for survive, which proves that killing animals for feeding purposes is natural in some species, we call them carnivore. Another aspect we support, as we already mentioned, is the use of animals for research; we believe it is also legitimate for humans to use animals if the goal is the development of science, as it may help, for example, to find new medicines to cure diseases, not only in humans but also in other species. On the other hand, we condemn the use of animals for sports or any kind of human entertainment. Animals are sentient beings and, therefore, should be respected, and used only under the conditions mentioned above, however, it is utopic to think of a world where humans don’t eat meat because nature shows that is something completely natural and inherent in them. In conclusion, we agree the killing of animals by human beings should be restricted only to feeding and research purposes, any other use of animals outside of these conditions should be punished and should be condemned since animals are sentient living beings that deserve respect and live with dignity.