These days people are using the Internet for shopping, work and to communicate with others without the need for face to face meetings. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, the internet is enormously used by people not only for marketing and communications, but also for office tasks. This essay will discuss, in the first paragraph about pros of using the internet and in the second paragraph, the cons of it followed my opinion. On one hand, there are several benefits of using the internet such as it helps in saving time and money. In other words, people need not have to travel to their offices and work can be done from home, in a comfortable vicinity. In addition to this, the individual can communicate with each other as often as they can, because online platform is readily available that too on the minimum charges. Consequently, it makes people's life incredibly convenient as well as progressive and efficient. For instance, during the covid pandemic in the current scenario, many citizens continued working from home, on the online platform wherein medicines, grocery and vegetables are also easily available to the doorstep via online applications such as. Big Bazar, Appolo Pharmacy and many more. On the other hand, the shortcomings of using the internet in day to day life are undeniable, particularly, physical and mental health. people, especially children are addicted to their mobile phones which results in multiple hazardous effects on their cornea and can weaken their eyesight. Additionally, people are suffering from depression and boredom, because of inadequate physical activity and loss of real connections with each other. Moreover, people are facing many challenges, when they purchase online goods. To elucidate, my cousin Karan, lately received an electronic grinder which was damaged from the outside and non-functioning. It not only became a stressful task for him but also proved a wastage of money because of the doubtful authenticity of the online supplier. In conclusion, internet usage has its own advantages as well as disadvantages. In my opinion, it can be used wisely to avoid harmful effects.