In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people? Why might this be the case? Is it a positive or negative situation?

In many nations, people think that it is important to own a house instead of living in a rented one. This is because people do not like the interference of house owners and I think that it is a positive situation because people can decorate their houses according to their taste. The main reason why people prefer to buy a house is that many house owners interfere with how people live their life. A common conflict seen in most cases is a restriction of timings to go out and come back home. Due to this, arguments can break out between them, and therefore, people tend to change houses again and again. For example, a recent survey conducted by Times Now revealed that nearly 40% of people want to have their own home because the interference of homeowners frustrate them. I believe this is a positive development because this enables people to make changes in their home according to their will. There is no restriction to do what they want. People feel a sense of freedom to live their life and decorate their houses. For example, when I was living in a rented house, I was not allowed to make changes in my rented apartment. I recently purchased a house and I decorated it according to my taste and I do not have to worry about anyone to make any changes in my home. In conclusion, many individuals are buying their own houses because they do not like the interference of house owners, and owning a house gives them the freedom to make any changes they like.