The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words

It is often argued that marriage with the same sex has a negative impact on the community, However, others believe it to be the fundamental right of everyone to choose the partner of their own wish and think of it as completely natural. I stand firm in the favor of gay weddings being legal. Firstly, there should be no barrier in love. People look at a gay wedding as a curse to the society and assume it to be inappropriate. We live in the 21st century and each and every person has the right to define the way how and with whom they want to live their life. There is nothing wrong with this and perspective of the society should change. In the current scenario, homosexuals are afraid to express their thoughts and to accept the fact even in front of their families because of the pressure of society. In addition, They are treated in a very bad manner which should not be accepted on humanitarian grounds. For example, They end up marrying opposite-sex partners against their wish. Secondly, for a country to be called a developed country there are various aspects contributing to it and a few of the major factors are the awareness, freedom of speech and basic rights of people. In many developed countries, Gay merger is completely legal and citizens are well aware and are in support of same-sex marriages believes it to be a personal choice and completely natural. For example, In many first -world nations like the U.S.A., the U.K. and European nations people accept it with open arms. In conclusion, Same-sex marriages should be legalized all around the world and normalize as equal to normal marriage.