Nowadays it is common for people to get married in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Do you agree or disagree that this trend will benefit society?

In recent years, many people have had a tendency to marry in their late thirties. From my perspective, I hold a strong conviction that this pattern will bring several benefits to society, which will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, forming a family at an old age provides financial stability to raise a child. It is often observed that people will be more financially stable in their mid-thirties, at the time, most parents can be dual-income, and earn more job prospects compared to their younger age. This would contribute tremendously to the upbringing of their offspring since there are additional costs such as tuition fees, food or clothes that also need to be taken into consideration. For example, when getting married at 18, it is inevitable to encounter financial hardships because young parents are mostly fresh graduates, hence, they are more struggling in terms of monetization to take accountability of a child. Moreover, marrying late also has its merit in a way that newly-wed couples will be more mature mentally. For instance, historically, our ancestors were forced to marry in their teenage years during the feudal period, which consequently led to improper child care and many newborns died as a result of inefficient nurturing. What is more, a parent's mental maturity also acts as a pivotal factor for full development of a child during their formative years. This is owing to the fact that many couples who marry at their younger ages have a tendency to undergo more emotional upheavals since they do not think thoroughly about their relationships when they are young. As a result, many of them split up and get divorced, which adversely affect the mentality of their kids. To conclude, I strongly believe that it has myriad benefits to marry in an older stage of life, because it provides both financial and emotional stability, the two crucial factors to raise children.