Advantages and disadvantages of listening to music? is it good habit to listening to music ?

Universal Music Group chairman and CEO said in September 2022 that 100,000 tracks were being added to music platforms every day. These statistics show how closely modern people and music are connected. There are both merits and demerits to this phenomenon. The following essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of being a music lover. On the one hand, there are lots of positive sides of melody and its influence on dwellers. First, music is a big power that can be used as an instrument for people's moods and life. Music therapy is widely used in various areas including schools and hospitals as well. Second, lots of sportspeople around the world use music successfully to boost their performance. Third, music strengthens learning and memory. Those who learn with positive music can memorize information more easily than those who don’t listen to music. However, there are also negative sides to this phenomenon. First and foremost, individuals especially, the youth tend to waste time because of listening to music a lot. Music lovers have a lack of focus and concentration. That is why listening to music too much causes regrets about missed opportunities. Secondly, some music motivates people to live on their own. This may impact their behaviour negatively, making them more selfish and arrogant. Thirdly, some types of music are harmful to health. For instance, rock music increases blood pressure, so it is not liked by old people. To sum up, from my view and from my personal experience I would say, it is acceptable to listen to classical or positive music before bed or in the morning for adults. As for kids, music can be used as an instrument for their development and education. People should control everything they.