Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion?

In recent years, technology has revolutionized life on Earth. Although some people claim that robots will soon replace human beings in all professions, I believe that artificial intelligence can be suitable for menial jobs only. In this essay, I will illustrate why I partially agree with the claim of eventual robot replacement for labour. On the one hand, artificial intelligence has become lucrative for several industries and businesses. This appears as its maintenance costs less than the salary paid to humans, although its productivity, effectiveness and proficiency are higher than that of human workers in many working fields. Numerous courier companies, for instance, have succeeded to replace delivery men and women with drones, which saved time and effort in delivering their goods. If these companies continue to depend on men and women in these tasks, they will continue losing money on salaries and time that is ruined by traffic congestion. To conclude, robots are likely to substitute human labour because not only do they save time and effort, but also, they cost less. On the other hand, there are several interactive careers that are out of the abilities of robots. These jobs require human interaction and emotional intelligence rather than programmed artificial processors. Teachers’ ability to interact with students in class and online, for example, cannot be replaced by artificially intelligent robots that could lack any sense of emotional understanding. Since teachers are responsible for developing their students’ knowledge, emotions and skills, machines fail to do that job because they are not able to detect emotions and judge situations correctly, especially with young learners. Thus, there are fields where human expertise is necessary. In conclusion, in my view, it is inevitable that machines are overcoming jobs, which depend on physical strength. However, machinery is incapable of performing efficiently in certain areas that require human emotional interaction.