More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

It is becoming increasingly common for people from suburbs who work in agricultural areas to migrate to cities to find new sources of living. This essay will elaborate on the potential drawbacks attained from this trend and the solutions to tackle this problem. To begin with, there are a few consequences that arise from this condition. Firstly, the cities will become denser throughout the period of time. By moving into the urban areas, it means that the traffic becomes worse since the mobility of societies is more intense, which leads to the increasing number of private and public transportation. Therefore, the carbon emissions from these transportation systems also increase and cause pollution, which creates problems for humans’ well-being and the environment. Secondly, there will be a scarcity of agricultural products because of the degradation in the number of human resources who work in this sector. In contrast, people depend on these products on a daily basis. With the decline of agricultural production, groceries become unaffordable because the prices are too high. Additionally, there will be no transfer of knowledge regarding the farming systems between the older generation and the younger generation. This situation will also have a long-term impact because no one will inherit farming knowledge, which leads to the abandonment of sustainable agricultural practices. Nevertheless, there are few solutions that can be done to prevent this condition. Firstly, the authorities should encourage the younger people to stay in the suburbs by providing decent infrastructure for the development of agricultural practices. For example, the governments could subsidy the tools that are needed to support their activities, such as tractors and water irrigation. Providing these kinds of facilities will make agricultural practices more efficient, allowing them to increase their productivity. Secondly, policymakers should have some policies that side with the sustainability of agriculture, such as giving incentives to those who choose to stay in the suburbs and maintaining sustainable practices. Also, they should make regulations to maintain the prices of these products. Hence, the prices are reasonable for the farmers as well as the consumers. In conclusion, this trend results in some negative impacts, such as the significant growth of cities' populations leading to pollution and a lack of agricultural production. However, this trend can be declined through some policies from the governments that can be in the form of subsidies or incentives.