In many countries today, there are concerns about the unhealthy lifestyles that people lead. What health issues are linked to modern lifestyles? What answers to these problems can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer, and support your essay with ideas and examples from your own experience.

Well-being concerns are been growing day by day in today's modern world. Folks are too busy nowadays to concentrate on their diet and lifestyles, thus leading to physical and mental disorders. There is a myriad of medical problems which are related to the current attitude of life. To mention are a number of solutions and will mention some of the ideas and examples supporting them in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the primary issue associated with the harmful lifestyle is eating fast food as it is found to be a more convenient option for living and ultimately leading to obesity. Being overweight can lead to many serious medical conditions such as diabetes, hypertension, hormonal imbalances, etc. Moreover, fat persons are often shy to face society and in turn, become depressed leading to mental disorders. Secondly, lack of time to exercise can also cause individuals to get older before their actual biological age. Last but not the least, lack of proper sleep due to busy routines in today's competitive world can also be detrimental to one's body. For instance, I was overweight after my graduation and was not confident to mingle with my colleagues at the workplace and furthermore, I had less stamina to be active in my daily routine. Losing weight and following healthy rituals has changed my life greatly. There can be simple solutions that the crowd can adopt for better health and productive life. Firstly, society should buy and consume more locally grown and produced foods, so that it can avoid consuming unhealthy and adulterated food items. Also, it is employers responsibility to fix the working hours for the staff so that they can also focus on their health and take out time to be physically active. Employees should practise healthy habits while at the workplace too, by taking frequent breaks and have a couple of minutes of walking with some stretching movements. Moreover, this method can alleviate the drawbacks of sedentary work. For example, many companies are now having their personal gym and healthy food cafeteria as the awareness to stay fit. To conclude, this is a grave topic of concern and it cannot be achieved overnight. Hence, it requires consistency and sincere effort by being disciplined and conscious about what they are eating and also of their routine. Nevertheless, it is never too late to make a start and follow and also community must make regular checkups with their doctors.