The government should provide free public transport 24/7 to reduce traffic congestion. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that free public transportation should be provided by the governments in order to decrease traffic congestion. I firmly disagree with this idea for the following reasons. One reason for my disapproval is the overloading of public transport. This is because the limited capacity of communal transportation cannot serve a vast number of customers which tends to increase gradually in the future. Consequently, this situation can create some considerable problems. For example, when bus tickets are free, the number of residents using this means of transport will increase. Consequently, instead of having to wait for about 10 minutes, a person wanting to take a bus will probably have to spend twice as long or more, or they will have to accept being squeezed into a crowded bus. The situation of traffic jam will no longer appear on the streets because it will happen with public transport and that means the problem is not really solved. In addition, making public transport free does not really address the bottleneck problem. The reason for this is that most communities choose personal transportation for demands that public transportation cannot meet. For instance, many persons believe that they can be more proactive in arranging their schedules when they possess a vehicle on their own. As a result, in spite of no public transport tickets, the government also cannot attract enough population to use these services to ease traffic congestion. In conclusion, free public transport service cannot solve traffic congestion so the government needs to take more effective measures to really address this problem.