The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Thanks to technological advancements, a business can be expanded across a global level with ease. While some people believe that the range of online platforms make the wealthy richer and keep the poor still below the poverty line, however, I, believe that it has a completely reversed effect as multiple opportunities are available with the free technology. Firstly, some people argue that advanced technology gives the opportunity to grow a business which makes people rich outside the existing location. Many of these facilities are expensive and poor individuals can not afford them moreover, low-class human beings can not purchase expensive gadgets which allow them to explore online content creation zone. To illustrate, many local businesses don't have enough budget for Amazon or Flipkart advertisement or subscription due to that they keep their profit at low whereas a wealthy shop opts for this option and get more revenue in return. As a result, the gap between the rich and poor keep growing as an enormous amount of choices are absent. On the other hand, I believe that plenty of e-commerce sites are giving free service or at a very minimal charge. Open-source materials and platforms are existing benefits of advanced technology. If a person has internet service on their smartphone, they can learn anything and put their business upfront with free content which increases their chance to become prosperous. For example, many native companies have hosted and created their online websites with cost-effective domains which cost only 100 Rupees in India. In my opinion, anybody can earn a large amount, if they have knowledge of a certain business or tool. To get knowledge multiple frees of cost online contents are available which can be accessed from anywhere anytime. Thus, upgraded technology is a tool to cover the pay gap between upper and middle-class people. To conclude, although some range of upgraded gadgets are costly and can not fit middle-class people's pocket, the amount of free service available with the technological boost is very beneficial for common people to learn or do businesses in any field. Therefore,on balance, I think that the narrow separation between rich and poor has been amended because of the online platforms.