In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the countryside. This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. What are these problems? How might they be reduced?

The world has underwent massive changes due to globalization and industralization. As of result of this, the urban areas have seen a significant development in-terms of their standard of living. However, these changes may not be reflected in the rural sides of the population. Throughout this essay, I will discuss the problems resulting due to this trend and will suggest few possible solutions. The development of urban centres have resulted in the mass exodus of workers from towns and villages. People migrate from their home location in search for better employment opportunities and quality of life. As a result of this, big cities are facing the issue of providing necessary resources such as accomodation, resulting in the creation of slums and illegal housing complexes. Diversifying the job sector i.e. identifying new places to set up companies and offices, will help in restricting the movement of the population only to a particular area, thereby, keeping the numbers in control and reducing the pressure on the government bodies to build additional resources for the migrants. On the other side, people living in the countryside are often deprived of quality education and healthcare, due to limited availability of schools, colleges and hospitals. Consequently, the human development index is generally low in these areas, as compared to larger metropolitans. The government authorities should step forward and tackle this situation by setting up better facilities at the grassroot grass-root grass root level. This will largely help in the attainment of higher literacy rates and overall well-being of the rural diaspora. Moreover, this will aslo reduce the mortality rates among young people and will enable them to acquire neccessary skills required by the job market. In conclusion, when it comes to development, the countryside is largely unnoticed. This may have a negative impact on the overall advancement of the nation. The elected authorities and policy-makers should be taking care of this situation and the necessary steps needs to be taken without any further delay.