In many countries, traditional dress and costumes are considered ef ective ways of maintaining links with the past. How ef ective can traditional costumes be, in this sense? What other ways exist to help citizens connect with a country’s past

One fact I believe to be pivotal is that traditional attire has a vital aspect of maintaining links with the past. Costumes, Culture ceremonies are considered as an effective way to enhance the cultural norms among society. This essay will discuss the importance of preserving history. On the one side, traditional dresses play a vital role in social events such as religious events, military parades. These events help in transmitting social memes among the community. For instance, the military dress gives a sign of public duty or self-sacrifice; moreover, it enhances patriotism among youngsters. Furthermore, traditional costumes also remind us of the origin of cultural norms. Another example is India, where different states follow their conventional attires as a sign of respect, such as women suit is the sign of Punjab dress. At the same time, the saree belongs to a traditional dress of state Uttar Pradesh. Thus, past costumes are essential to understand the history or culture of any place. On the flip side, the cultural ceremony is another way to convey the cultural norms to the fabric of the society. These events enlighten the value of history. It seems that it is a more powerful way of preserving and handing it to the next generation. For example, marriage functions, rituals of death, musical events, and several more will helps to understand the cultural norms. Thus, youngsters should attend those events which help them understand the importance of their heritage. To conclude, through history, people can learn how past societies, systems, governments, cultures and technologies were built, how they operated, and how they have changed. The rich history of the world helps us to paint a detailed picture of where we stand today. Therefore, it must be recognised and welcome in the community.