In some societies it is increasingly common to try to achieve good health and fitness through physically demanding sports, special diets, or preventative medicine -conventional or alternative. Some people, however, believe that the best way to stay fit and healthy is simply to lead a normal life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many people try to do more exercise, see a doctor more regularly and circumscribing unhealthy food. On the other facet of the coin, it is believed that the best way to stay fit and healthy is simply to lead a normal life with a balanced diet, regular work and no bad habits. In my opinion, in term of health and stay fit perspective, having a common lifestyle combined with little exercise exceed the demand of being fit. To begin with, the true meaning of a normal life varies from person to person in a great extent of work, life, living place and so on. However, if we do not get involved in basic exercise or outdoor activities, the human body will degrade fast. For that reason, besides a hard working day at work, people should take a yoga class or do a little workout to relieve stress as well as train their muscles. A balanced diet also helps out a lot to assist the prevention of diseases and lengthen our human's life span. Every casual behaviour like smoking, drinking and consuming unhealthy dishes should be abolished from our life. The change in the vehicle to bike, in food to vegetable, in drink to water and further small habit in life should also be changed to meet the demand of better quality of life. As mentioned above, changing small habit on a regular day can assist people’s healthiness and fitness. But the question is still there, why shouldn’t we invest more in exercise or regular meetings with doctors? Again, everyone has their own life. Each person has his or her own timetable, budget and hobby. Maybe your health is naturally weak so the enrollment in outdoor activities or extreme sports is not accomplishable. Perhaps you can join some yoga class, have a more nutritious diet and have no bad habits then the enjoyment of staying fit will automatically come to you. To sum up, I want to reemphasize the importance of small but important actions in everyday life. Wake up a bit earlier and ride a bike to work will save the earth while helping you to own a healthy body. The over-investment in health do not bring anything more than a beautiful body and a scary warning from a doctor, so why should we tie ourselves to that. Enjoy life when you can but at the same time, stay healthy!