Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree whit this statement?

It is undeniable that the world at the present has had changed into the modern technology community which are leading to scientific developments in terms of agriculture which always bring major benefits to society. From my point of view, I agree with this viewpoint to many reasons that will be outlined in the detail in the following paragraph. On the one hand, some people argue that scientific developments in farming can offer many drawbacks rather than benefits. For example, it is using a lot of natural resources which have limited in each area to improve these improvements, as a result, people in some countries are facing with many issues, such as environmental problems and shortage problems. Secondly, agricultural improvement can cause the evolution of sickness from the chemicals in food, like some persons who eat these foods can cause allergy issues in their body. On the other hand, many people believe that many plants which were changed some genetics or modified the DNA will bring major positive impacts for populations in the world. For instance, the persons can keep this plant, like the GMOs plants, long time than the normal plants. Additionally, many humans can prevent modified plants from destruction by insects, and they protect this plant from virus infection. When human use the GMOs plants to make their food, they will sure it was safe to eat. Moreover, the agricultural industry will make a lot of profit and products rather than the old pattern in farming. In conclusion, I strongly agree with this statement because plants and animals that are modified by many scientists can be durable in a dramatic climate change of the world, it is leading to well-being of populations, and it can create evolution knowledge to society. Therefore, it is recommended that the state government in each region should promote and encourage these developments.