In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, technology are advancing day by day. Even many scientists are now working for making driverless vehicles. It is assumed by some people that all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless in the upcoming decades and only passengers will have to stay in those vehicles. In my opinion, I think the benefits of this type of automobile exceed the drawbacks. Analysing the advantages of driverless vehicles and mentioning some disadvantages will prove this. On one hand, inventing driverless vehicles will be a blessing in the sector of technology as well as for human lives. For example, in China, many driverless cars and trains had implemented already in their traffic system that resulted in the fastest movement from one place to another place easily. Again, driverless vehicles will be able to reduce the accident rate as compared to the driver. Since the driverless vehicles will be automated by the machine learning algorithm, they will be able to run just by using the build-up programming command that makes less error than human beings. Thus, it will be really advantageous for human beings in the future. In spite of having many advantages, it has some drawbacks. Artificial intelligence (AI) algorithm tools may be produced errors sometimes. For instance, in the health sector, AI programming sometimes shows a false positive error rate to identify human health problems. But, if these errors will happen in the case of AI commanding vehicles, it will create a dangerous situation for the people. Because making errors in the programming command will be the reason for congestive traffic systems. Therefore, without ensuring the good level of accuracy of AI command, it would create some problems. To conclude, despite having some disadvantages of its such as sometimes will produce errors, it has massive benefits which will improve our lifestyle. It is recommended to use driverless vehicles after reducing the programming errors of AI.