Some people say that it is a waste of time to focus on future and important to focus on present. To what extent do u agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people have a different idea about which they have to focus on future or present. In my opinion, I believe that the future will be great if I do it best every day. So I agree that it is important to focus on what you do now more than focusing on what you will be in the future. First of all, in the present, Technology such as artificial intelligence(AI) has developed a lot from in the past, which will be used instead in some human works. Therefore, people have to try hard if they want to get their job in the present. Moreover, people did not have the time to focus on what will happen in the future because the competition in the present is very high, everyone has to focus on their works and make them as good and fast as they can. On the other hand, people who are thinking about what will occur in the future or thinking I will be rich by not doing anything changed from their normal might have lost their opportunity and time to get the result that they want to be. Due to the time never wait for anyone, my father told me " One day you will leave this world behind, so live a life you will remember and do it best that you did not regret after ". to conclude, I agree that focusing on the future will waste the time, I think it important to focus on what you do in the present, which will lead to what will happen in your future. So do not think too much but do it a lot.