Tourism is increasing day by day in nations. What are the affects on environment by tourism and what are the solution to curb these problems?

It is often believed that travelling around the globe is becoming a new trend, it has started to impact the surroundings and the climate, this essay will discuss this issues in detail and suggest possible ways to combat it. The number of travellers is massively increasing every day and although the airlines are making huge profits, the aggressive use of aeroplanes is the leading cause of air pollution. For instance, research conducted at Harvard University reports that the carbon content in the atmosphere has increased 3 times over the period of 5 years. Moreover, rapid depletion of the ozone layer is also being reported, causing unpredictable climate changes around the planet Earth. In other words, travelling is increasing the emission of carbon and other toxic substances into the wind, which is detrimental to human beings. However, to get rid of this problem the government has to take efficient measures, firstly, it should promote local tourism so that folks can travel in their own country rather than booking air tickets, it will not only protect the environment but also support the economy of the country. Secondly, the use of electric cars and public transport should be encouraged, as these are environmentally friendly means of transport. As a result, the atmosphere quality will get better and we will be able to breathe in fresh air rather than pollution. To conclude, tourism not only leads to an increase in pollution but it has started to impact human well-being as well. Therefore, when timely policies are made by the state, we as a nation can get rid of this disaster and can still travel and enjoy our vacations.