Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The government has applied security systems, which have increased considerably over the years. Some argue that governmental authorities should have information on people's historic calls cellphones and messages for safety reasons. While other commentators assert that privacy data should be available only if they ask for it. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument with my opinion in the end. Fighting the high rates of crimes has been too difficult these days. Criminals make a huge of crimes and technology is becoming a tool to do so. For instance, they plan to commit illegal or immoral activities like robbery and kidnapping using mobile phones making calls or sending messages to their partners. So, if the government had the communication records of a criminal organization, authorities would act in advance because they discover the following steps of their plans. Nevertheless, governmental authorities should request the information from people in order to continue their investigations. For instance, people who manage relevant information like businessmen or bankers could be affected if government take their data. As a consequence, the information could be released or filtered to other institutions which can use it as they want. In the end, the government is responsible for requesting all the records following a suitable protocol. To conclude, although criminals are increasing over the years using technology could be an advantage to them. Some governments can manage people's data records and they can fight against criminals with this. In my view, the government should request the relevant information without sniffing throughout our database.