These days, many people are interested in buying organic food even though it is often more expensive than conventionally produced food. What are some reasons that people prefer organic food? Do you think it is important to buy organic food despite the higher prices? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Food is essential for living. Nowadays, people are more conscious of food intake compared to the olden days. Thus, people prefer organic food which is grown without any use of chemicals. And this has become a trend among upcoming generations. In this essay, the reasons will be examined to support my opinion on the above matter. Firstly, the organic food business is booming like mushrooms lately. Many upper-class societies prefer to eat organic food in spite of the high cost. They believe is it the healthier choice because it is free from pesticides and chemicals which have been used for farming purposes. The researchers believe those who have been consuming organic meals have a long life. For instance, society in rural areas in India consume only homegrown produce and it is a proven fact that they have a quality life. Secondly, people believe there are many diseases nowadays that are caused by conventional food products. For example, fast food and processed food. It is very convenient as we can get the meals really fast and we can't deny it is very harmful to health. As a result, many youngsters are suffering from illnesses like diabetes and obesity. In addition, in many countries chicken has been injected with hormones to fasten its growth, where it is found to be dangerous to consume in the long run. In conclusion, I truly believe organic food is the best compared to conventional food products despite the hike in the price. But it's worth investing in your health.