In the future, it may be scientifically possible for people to live for 150 years. This could be good for individuals but it may have negative consequences for society. What are the benefits and risks of people living to 150

Nowadays, technological advancement has been progressively developing and in the future it is obvious that the field of science could be ultimately improved. Therefore, the possibility that humans can live for 150 years might be true in the near future. However, a long life might cause both advantages and disadvantages to society. In today's world, we are all facing the ageing society issue that the population of elder people is higher than the population of younger people. The consequence of this issue is unbalancing support for the young and old generations. If there are too many old populations in the society, the government has to take care of elder society instead of supporting younger people for becoming a new generation who will drive the country. Moreover, if a human's life span is longer than usual, obviously the ageing society will increase rapidly and the society won't be able to manage to support both generations. On the other hand, the existence of old people is also important to the community. Our traditions and customs are conserved and transferred by elders. Therefore, the significant role of the senior is to maintain and represent our wisdom. To support this statement, in Japan, there are many senior citizens and they are also encountering ageing society issues, but some of the elders in their country are receptionists who support the national tourist attractions. These groups of people have represented Japanese culture and tradition, and this is the reason why Japanese tradition is unique and hard to be influenced by others. Therefore, the longer human's life spine might have a great benefit on conserving and protecting society's norms. In conclusion, in the near future people might be able to live for 150 years. This could affect the balancing of age range population in the society and the younger generation wouldn't get sufficient support. However, the elders also distribute knowledge and wisdom to society.