Write about the following topic: In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In a few, nations the average weight of individuals is rising and their well-being and fitness are declining. I believe the lack of exercise and imbalance in eating are the main causes of obesity, which can be controlled by educating the masses on increasing physical activities and healthy consumption of the meal. Regarding causes, sedentary lifestyle and out-of-proportion diet are the main factors responsible for the rise in weight. Firstly, the modern technologies at work and at home have made life very comfortable and one don't have to exert physically in getting things done. For example, a cleaner uses robots to clean floors instead of mopping with hands, and as a, result he will not move much. This trend will lead to an increase in the weight of the individuals. Secondly, consuming fast food results in the accumulation of a large number of calories, which takes a lot of time to burn. Such as, pizzas have a high number of calories, which will result in weight gain. Thus inactivity and junk food lead to an upturn in weight gain. Turning to the measures to control overweight, health literacy on activity and dietary modification campaigns for the public are crucial. Imparting health education will persuade them to increase their activities to lose weight and remain fit. Take for example, in schools having physical education periods can be made compulsory that will impart knowledge to the student on fitness. In addition to that, healthy diet information through social media platforms can play a vital role in decreasing weight. For instance, adopting a balanced approach to eating can be promulgated. In conclusion, while inactivity and unhealthy food are the main causes of an increase in weight, however, this can be controlled by health education and a balanced diet.