In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. DO the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Due to an increase in advanced technology, people have been willing to change their traditional habits. Thus, it is becoming normal to see people everywhere, reading books on a device instead of the traditional paper books. However, before following this trend and replacing our paper books there are some aspects we should consider, for instance, the benefits of saving space where we used to lay books, and the initial cost of buying a suitable device to read them. From my opinion, the positive aspects of e- books outweigh the negative ones. On the one hand, we have book lovers, who argue that if we read books through a device, the best reading experience will be lost. That includes the smell of a new book, the texture of the paper and the feeling of turning pages. Furthermore, in order to keep the health of our eyes, is crucial read e- books in a properly device, such as Kindle. Thus, the fact of investing money buying a device is definitely a negative aspect. Since we can read a plethora of books for free, as borrow from a friend or in a clubs of reading. On the other hand, we have a numerous of facilities since the e- books became popular. To begin with saving spaces: people can store an entire library of e- books on their phones, tablet or Kindle and not take up an inch of physical shelf space. Moreover, carrying a heavy book in a backpack for example, can be extremely inconvenient. Another benefit of e- books is the cost of purchasing books. Currently, there is the possibility to pay for a membership in online libraries. As a result, people can read as much books as they like for a fixed amount. In conclusion, after thorough analysis on this subject, we can understand that although there are some negative sides of e- books. I hold my opinion that the advantages of this issue outweigh the disadvantages.