Children are now facing educational, social, and commercial pressures. What are the causes of these pressures? What measures can be taken to reduce them?

The fact that currently students are pressurised in every possible spectrum of their lives by various factors such as education, social and commercial. And this is mainly because of constant comparison. They are made to be a part of the rat race willing or unwilling by their parents, schools and peers. The essay below delves into this phenomenon and highlights the reasons that give rise to it and the correct measures to deal with it. To begin with, nowadays, schools extend their syllabuses and arrange sudden exams whose scores affect their grades in the final exams. Likewise, parents compare their kids with others and put immense burden on their shoulders to excel at any cost. All these stresses them out and makes them feel obliged to perform well. Also, as they make friends and socialise they are extremely influenced by their peers. To illustrate, some teenagers drink, smoke and do drugs. They compel others to do the same things despite their unwillingness. As a result, it causes anxiety for these kids. In addition, various advertisements about clothes, shoes and many other things influences teenagers. For instance, advertisements and magazines portraying actresses or actors wearing fashionable clothes, shoes or fit bodies influences kids and they feel anxious to cope up with that. Furthermore, all these can be solved if the right steps are taken and implemented. For example, government should make laws about restricting syllabus expansions and about intimidating students with studies and exams. Parents should communicate and take care of their children more than comparing them. Parents should develop a friendly relation with the youngsters so that they can share everything with them. And hence, their mothers and fathers can persuade them from getting involved into any kind of wrong deeds. Lastly, schools should create rules about wearing uniforms so that pupils feel less influenced by the commercials. To conclude, in today's era, youngsters are pressurised in a plethora of ways which ultimately have adverse effects on their physical and mental health. Therefore to alleviate any kind of stress, laws should be implemented and correct measures should be taken.