"Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree

Technological advances have flourished leaps and bounds and medical science is not an exception. In this modern era, scientists are in the process of discovering the cure of numerous life-threatening diseases, however, some folks tend to believe that it is an expensive measure and should be replaced with the prevention in early stages of life. I partially agree with the above notion and this essay will discuss it further. To commence with, undoubtedly, there are a plethora of reasons why prevention is effective and reasonable than treatment. First of all, controlling a diet plans and regular exercise lessens the probability of getting exposed to a hazardous health condition. To scrutinize my view, if individuals concentrate on the intake of fats and carbohydrates in their meals, expectations of diseases such as diabetes, cholesterol and thyroid will reduce to 1%. Besides this, researchers have proved that heart attacks have increased rapidly since 1990s and the young generation is being affected more often than the older one’s. Therefore, looking after ourselves mentally and physically reduces the deterioration of health issues later on in life. However, even though people pay attention to their well-being yet some chances still exist for catching unexpected health problems due to the occurrence of polluted air, poisonous gases exposed from firms or hormonal changes which cannot be controlled on their own. To eradicate and treat these diseases, treatment is significant, the possibility only exists if appropriate funds have been provided to researchers for finding the vaccine or cure. Apart from this, health issues such as Aids, Cancer and Covid required immediate consultation and treatment from doctors otherwise could be life-taking. Consequently, expensive measures are vital for the research process which is prominent to cure multiple problems. To conclude, after gouging both, I believe, even though wellbeing protection can be proposed by immense efforts and ultimate care of our own, some rare uncontrolled health issues require proper medications too.