Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co- operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A segment of society holds a viewpoint that the feeling of the struggle amidst pupils should be motivated. Whereas, others believe that inculcation of cooperation is more advantageous instead of competition. In this,essay both aspects will be explicated. The first and foremost reason in lieu of the former view is that in this contemporary times to excel in life one needs to confront the neck-fight race. In other words, if the young ones are prepared since an early age for this then it would be beneficial in strengthening their intellectual abilities. As a result of this, one does not feel stressed while entering the competitive world. For example, in,schools distinct kinds of competitions are organised to acquaint the individuals with the ambience of the competitive environment. Therefore, instilling the emotions of championship among young ones will be fruitful in the future. On the contrary, the paramount role of coordination cannot be overlooked. Certainly, when one enters into employment there will be an assignment of teamwork. Owing to the fact, if the learners do not acknowledge the indispensable role of group tasks then it might be difficult for them to survive in the employment sector. Indeed, cooperation is one of the key elements to become a team leader or for climbing the stairs of success in professional as well as in personal life. To illustrate, sports like Cricket are won by a team endeavour,not by sole efforts. Therefore, cooperation is one of the fundamental contributing factors in the holistic development of adolescents. In compendium, both the former and the latter views have equal importance in personality development. These are the mandatory skills which are imbibed at an early age to became successful and to survive.