Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology advancement was never favoured by the major population from the very beginning but since phone tracking has been introduced even more people are going against it because they are not aware when they are being tracked due to which they don't get enough privacy. Although I believe its positives outweigh the negatives. This essay will discuss both the pros ad the cons. On the one hand, it's data privacy when people are being monitored without their consent,, additionally it can be dangerous because phones have sensitive data like OTPs, credit cards and debit card details etc. For example, most of the mobile brands are forced to attach tracking software by the authorities although it remains with them sometimes hackers can access the sensitive data. Therefore, the government needs to be more careful with tracking software. On the other hand, it's a good step towards national security as tracking eliminates the chances of a crime happening because the authorities can track it beforehand. For instance, everyone's social accounts can be tracked by the NSA with their algorithms which help them know about a potential terrorist attack. Additionally, the security cameras can be served as proof of the crime scene. To conclude, even though our privacy is violated by the government but it's for our own good because it helps reduce the crime rates.