More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

In recent years, the issue of using sophisticated modern technologies have attracted people’s attention in an international business. Some experts believe that it is better to implement advanced telecommunications such as computers and mobile phones to meet instead of face-to-face interactions, while others oppose those negative outcomes might be concealed. Personally, despite this trend has some merits, I am convinced that there are a large number of demerits. On the one side of the argument, there is one major benefit associated with using cutting-edge instruments to communicate, firstly, the principal advantage is that automations enhance and improve people’s social lives since it connects freely and easily with no geographical barriers. An illustration of this is that Zoom and Google Meet, the computer software providing an online meeting platform, have been widely exercised by both plentiful organizations in order to set conferences remotely. Turning to the other side of the argument, the wide range of detrimental outcomes cannot be overlooked. To begin with one of the obvious demerits, online conferences reduce crucial face-to-face interaction drastically. To explain, this method eventually leads people to an isolated society. For instance, people are likely to excessively rely on a work-from-home routine thanks to experiencing the Covid-19 pandemic. Furthermore, another criticism is that this development tends to damage effect on mental health. This means that some individuals do not desire to perform their jobs through virtual platforms, significantly causing them to be less sociable. Perhaps, the clearest example of this issue is that the number of the public suffering from psychological disorders has considerably increased owing to socially using technology. To conclude, I would like to reiterate the drawbacks of using modern technical equipment in working societies far outstrip the benefit. Although there is a potential advantage, it outweighs the negatives. If employees are going to be affected by virtual offices, companies should consider alternative methods to mitigate this issue seriously.