Some people think that money is the most essential factor in promoting happiness Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

It is widely believed that earning more money will lead to increase happiness because money is the critical factor of being happy. However, from my perspective, without much money, everyone can be happy anyway. In the following paragraphs, I will examine in detail why people can be happy by not being rich, and I will discuss what other factors could make us happy. It is undeniable that money is vital for living because everyone needs it to purchase essential things such as food, transportation, houses, etc. In addition, people have to work to earn money in order to take care of their families. Although people would gain different wages and not have much money, they can still be happy. For example, families, who have enough money for living, can spend time together, making them happy. In addition, some people said that rich people have a more comfortable life than poor people. Researchers from Harvard University discovered that getting more money can increase happiness. However, satisfaction will not increase even people earn more wages due to other factors at a certain level. Therefore, several vital factors affect our positive emotions. Firstly, a good relationship with family, friends, and teammates has a positive impact on making people gratitude their life. Secondly, healthy people tend to be happier than people who do not get exercise. Lastly, self-esteem is one of the critical factors that allow people to understand nature and accept what happened to their life. In conclusion, people can be happy without being rich since happiness could be built by internal and external factors such as relationships with others, healthy life, and self-esteem.