Hosting sporting events such as the Olympics and the world cup can bring benefits to the host countries.

Some people believe that events such as the Olympics can bring benefits to the hosting countries, while others hold the view that there is no relationship between the Olympics and the benefit of the host country, this also may cause some financial problems for those countries. From my own view, the benefits of these events outweigh their drawbacks for several reasons. On the one hand, there are several reasons why the Olympics is considered to be a disadvantage to society. First, many people believe that because these are all big events so the host country has to spend a large amount of money to organize and this cost can become excessive. This resulted in the government have to take money from other important areas in order to be able t pay for the organization. On the other hand, compared with the drawbacks sporting events offer people more benefits. First and foremost, the social reason is that I think the Olympics has an influence on neighboring countries. Although potentially negative impacts of events must be taken into account, I still reckon that organizing sports events has in many ways enriched people ’s lives. For example, some well-known people said that “Sports events can bring the two nations close and eliminate the culture distance”. It is thus clearly shown that human behaviors are changed by the psychological law. In addition, another factor that should be considered is a relationship and friendship reason. As far as society is concerned, the utmost aim of the Olympics is to build a peaceful and better world. For instance, a recent article reveals that most people played different kinds of sports and love to watch the Olympics on television. Undoubtedly, this is a clear indication that the Olympics and the World Cup have a positive impact on host countries. To summarize, while sporting events may have some negative aspects, I believe they are outweighed by the more significant merits.