It is common nowadays for each member of the family to have their own piece of modern technology. Some people think this will lead to a break down in family relationships and communication. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays all members of the family have their own modern devices such as mobile devices, laptops, tablets, etc. Some people state that this would affect family relations and communication. As a result, it may cause to break down in family. However, I disagree this idea for many reasons. In the following paragraphs, the reasons to support my disagreement will be outlined in detail. Firstly, cutting edge automation brings several benefits to people, including developing relationships with others and enhancing communication skills. Moreover, the family can find more actives to spend time together by utilizing modern machinery. For example, parents can play some educational games with their kids by using a laptop. Besides, kids can learn and do their assignments by online channels, and mothers and fathers can help their children to improve communication skills. In addition, modern technology can connect family members who live in different places, and it makes them closer. For instance, some students have to go study overseas, but they can interact with their parents easily via a VDO call. Another good example is that dad has to work in another province. Nevertheless, he can build a relationship with his family by calling them from his tablet. From my perspective, I believe that the cause of breaking down in family may cause by other factors such as carelessness from parents. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the idea that modern technology may reduce the tied between family members. Since people can adapt it to build a strong bond and reduce the distance of their relationship.