Shopping online has various advantages for consumers but it may also have several disadvantages including the loss of individual privacy. Do the advantages of online shopping for consumers outweigh the disadvantages?

It is thought that shopping online has several merits as well as drawbacks for consumers. I think the merits supersedes the demerits and will discuss the reasons in this essay. Firstly, one of the reasons why I think shopping online is good is because it saves time and is easy for working people. That is to say, busy people might not really be able to go out to shop as their work takes most of their time but with online shopping, they can be at work and place their orders on what they want. For example, a survey showed that 90% of bankers buy their things online because of their busy work schedules. Therefore, for the tendency to save time and its simplicity, online shopping has more advantages. Secondly, another reason that makes me believe buying online by consumers has more merits is because it is convenient and saves money. That is, at the comfort of people's homes and workplaces, they can actually purchase goods from anywhere in the world without being stressed with the burden of travelling there or even paying for transportation. For instance, in those days, businessmen from Nigeria travel to china to buy products and then import them back to the country which was very expensive but lately, retailers can easily buy them online and have them shipped to their destination. Hence, buying from the internet is stress-free and cheaper. In conclusion, even though some folk think online shopping has various disadvantages such as loss of privacy, I believe the advantages are more because it is cheaper, saves time and is more convenient.