In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, the number of people who are interesting history of their accommodations has increased. I believe that it is about curious thought in human’s instinct. While, to get to know information about origin or history about our place by asking the elders, and also by the pictures that they took in the past, which can be discussed in the following paragraphs before the conclusions are reached. First of all, the main point is those people get attracted by the story of their own house because they are curious. There are many historical places that had been debris in this present, which does make archaeologists interest to find artefacts and backstories of the place. In addition, Archaeologists can analyze and combine crucial information to give other people know more about the place such as the previous owners of the place or what is this building looks like in the past. Meanwhile, citizens can find the data to discover about the building by asked seniors who live in the house or the elderly who live in the same neighbourhoods. They can cover up your question because they have seen everything change around them, and also the elders have pictures that they took before as proof that the house had been changed or renovated. For example, I found an old picture of my house that explained to me what was it looks like in decades such as the pond in front of the house has been replaced by the big garage and it remains there ever since. In conclusion, people have versatile questions about the history of the places because they are just curious by instinct, and can research the answers about the house or building by turning to the senior residents and proofs such as artefacts or photos.