The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The World's population is increasing at such a high rate each day. I agree with the statement that growth in the planet's population is the biggest challenge faced by humanity during the current time. This growth is leading to various struggles for them such as depleting essential resources at faster rate. Additionally, improper family planning is also the biggest reason of this increase. Firstly, the planet has a limited amount of resources. If not used wisely, a shortage of these resources will occur in the future. The Rise in a number of people is directly proportional to the rise in amount of these resources being exploited by them. For instance, if a family has fewer member then they will be needing less water and electricity compared to they need when there are more members. Careful use is of the utmost importance. On the other hand, improper family planning also contributes as one of the causes in this continuous rise. Each family on average is having more than 2 childern. Instead of having the quantity, people should focus on the quality. They should consider there family income and plan accordingly. If there are more people then the income should be more to fullfil there needs. For example, if family income is not sufficient to satisfy the needs of the one child and family has three, in such cases neither of the children will get the proper facilities like education. In conclusion, thoughtful use of resources, proper family planning, restricted number of childern in each family can help to resolve the above issues. At last, in order to reduce the struggle of humanity, resources needs to be used thoughtfully and population growth.