The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

Nowadays, with the development of food industries, there are numerous amounts of foods that are pre-cooked and only need to be heated by microwaves. In recent years, this kind of convenience food is popular among people with busy schedules in big cities. This improvement might help many in society however I strongly believe it has more disadvantages. Firstly, in big cities there is no time to be wasted and therefore, a high percentage of people prefer to choose an easier way to consume. The food industries give a hand for them and prepare their meals in a small package which can be placed in their bags. For instance, there are a variety of convenient stores named GS25 or Seven-Eleven in South Korea and Japan which have different types of sushi and instant noodles with microwave and boiled water inside the store and therefore, anybody can enjoy their meals in five minutes of preparation without losing times. As a result, fast prepared foods help people to keep up with their modernized lifestyle. On the other hand, food companies do not use fresh ingredients like vegetables or meat. These foods lack nutrients and vitamins which means unhealthy lifestyles in crowded cities. All these junk foods include a high amount of fats and sugars which cause gastric cancers and ulcerative colitis in young aged people. Based on recent research, liver and ulcer cancer ranked second place after breast cancer. To summarize, all kinds of before prepared meals gradually lead a society to have a bad habit of consuming. In conclusion, with the growth of food industries, it might be good to have a meal ready in busy days of life without staying in the kitchen but it is more important to care about body’s health. I consider this technology has more disadvantages for our lifestyles.