Many scientific institutes conduct research on live animals. Some people regard it as cruel and unnecessary while others believe it is justified in the interest of human welfare. Discuss the two views and give your reasons. Give reason for your answer.

It is true that a number of scientific agencies do research on live animals. While it is considered cruel and not important, it has also various benefits for human beings ' survival and development. The essay will discuss both views and give justification. Killing animals or hurting them for analysis and development purposes in medical and science fields has been considered an extremely wrong decision. This is due to harm and losses to that generation in the future. By conducting extensive and painful research programs, the animals either die or become weak which impacts their future birth rate. As a result, some species become extinct and their reproduction is also impacted. For instance, during a pandemic, many laboratories experiment on rats to investigate for Corona vaccine. Due to this, a number of rats died and their growth stopped. On the other hand, It is obvious that after conducting so many trials on live animals, the medicines or vaccines which are developed by agencies have supported human life significantly. This is because the medical components in pharma industries can not be used directly on mankind considering negative impacts and threats on life. Therefore, live animals are assumed to be the best option. Since people's health, lives and welfare are the priorities of any nation, people believe that there is nothing wrong with animals being used for any testing or clinical experiment. For instance, as per research conducted by the University of Japan in the year 2024, more than 50% of medical students have agreed to such activities. In conclusion, conducting research on live animals is not favourable due to adverse effects on animals, nevertheless, it is a requirement for any country for human health and safety.