Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums are an integral part of a country. some of the museums have an entry price whereas many of them are free to access. In my opinion, the benefits of charging a fee to visit a museum such as better preservation of the cultural heritage and maintenance of valuable social arts and resources, are far more than the drawbacks which mainly include avoidance of local visitors and difficulties for poor families to purchase tickets. To begin, the disadvantage of having an entrance fee for a museum is restricted access to the poor public. People who have a limited source of income will not be able to pay the high amount of money therefore, this will be unfair for such a population to enjoy the local cultural resources and ancient arts. However, this issue can be resolved by the government, for example, they can put different charges for a ticket according to the economic status. This way local visitors can pay a reasonable fee according to their income and enjoy the museum. On the contrary, having a particular fee to enter a museum is important to preserve the cultural tradition and social artistic resources. It has been observed that the majority of people value things for which they have to pay, it is a natural human behaviour. People will be more cautious about the preservation of items in the museum. Moreover, admission money can be used to hire more staff for the security and maintenance of inherited arts and resources. This way museums will be protected for long years for future generations. To conclude, charging people to enter museums have cons such as difficulty for low-income people to visit the local heritage, However, it is crucial for the protection and maintenance of museums to have entry pay, that money can be utilised to hire security staff to protect the heritage. Therefore, In my opinion, the pros outweigh the cons.