Even though governments have worked hard to bring about improvements in the health care system , the overall standard of physical health in developed countries is decreasing. What are the potential reasons for this and what are the some the long-trrm effects?

It is undeniable that the health care system is one of the most important criteria to determine the development of one country. However, especially in developed countries, the better this system is, the more the general standard of physical health declines. This essay will discuss the potential causes and predict some long-term effects that the decrease in general health might have on a country. The most reasonable explanation for this issue is that many people nowadays are reckless when it comes to their physical health. Since the development of technologies, human lives have become far more convenient compared to their ancestors, which will harbour the trend of a sedentary lifestyle. For instance, while the elder generations have to pick up the broom to clean their houses, the youth only need to turn on the cleaning machine in order to live in a nice and knit house, thus, it will discourage young people to exercise or have physical activities. Another factor that might affect this problem is the dependence on the health care system of habitants. It is unrefutable that the medical system of most countries has been significantly improved for the last few decades. Despite the benefits that it brings to the community, it might cause the tendency of entirely relying on this system of society, therefore, lead people to a less active lifestyle. If this trend continues to grow in the future, there will be two possible outcomes that ignite from the decline of public health. Firstly, it will severely affect the quality of the national workforce. Secondly, it may lead to an unstable status in society. Because of the degeneration of general health, public presses or habitants will start questioning the effectiveness of the national medical system, hence, it will decrease the public support for the current government. In conclusion, a sedentary lifestyle and the tendency of relying on the medical system are two main factors that lead to the decline in general health.