The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

The working week term can show variation according to different jobs, although usually they are really long. Some people believe that employees should work shorter and workers should have much longer weekends. From my point of view, I totally agree to this view and this essay will explain how it can be beneficial for workers. First of all, people generally spend their time working rather than resting because of long working weeks and this brings up the following, citizen cannot use their time for their hobbies or self-improving activities. Moreover, when people work so many days, they cannot care for their family. As a result, employees have been becoming depressive person day by day. This situation leads to some problems. For instance, the most important problem is the decline in working efficiency. Normally, workers spend 5 days on their job in a week. After that, they usually take a break for 2 days at the weekend. If employees work less than now, what can be happen? In my opinion, if people work less than now, they definitely gain so many benefits. Not just employees, job owners can take so many benefits. For example, if worker went to the job just 4 days a week and took a break for 3 days, they would work efficiently and would spend their time on hobbies or with their families. Due to working effectively, job owners would earn much more money rather than a common working term. To sum up, generally, employees spend their time on their job rather than resting because of the long working week. It seems to me that if people worked less and rested more, it would be much more beneficial than working more days for employees and employers.