In some area of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion on this

Teenagers are restricted by law to go outdoors after a specific time unless an adult is accompanied by them. While some argue that allowing minors to go outside freedom could be beneficial for their later in life. Despite this, I completely agree this view as it helps in preventing Youngers to commit anti-social activities and is a way to protect them from criminals. Firstly, youth who are shielded from their parents or guardian will behave socially acceptable. School students, for example, may be encaged to low-level narcotic activities particularly at night times unless they are not under the supervision of their parents. This will lead them to do a pattern of misbehaviours and eventually affect their studies. Thus this makes clear that a night lockdown is crucial for youth to focus on education. Secondly, criminal offences are taking place after the sunshine in the regions of the US. For instance, recently an incident was reported by the media that a 14 years old child was raped and killed on texas street at midnight. This could be prevented if someone matured people around the innocent child. Therefore a kind of law is crucial in order to protect our younger generation from criminals. In conclusion, the imposed law in the US will bring many beneficial effects to the youth as well as the community. However, it might lead juveniles to totally depend on others in their future life. Hence, to ensure the strike balance, the country should implement further strict rules such as the death penalty.