Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is commonly believed that schools are way too competitive and it can lead to negative consequences for the children. However, some people think that the competitive environment motivates students to focus better on their school. While I think that competitive culture at school can be helpful, since it prepares them for adulthood and future work, it is more convenient to prioritize students ' well-being and let students Use synonyms admissionenlistmentrecruitmentacceptanceaccessionconscriptionengagemententranceentryinduction It is important to use synonyms in your writing, as you will lose marks if you repeat words from the question and use the same words in your essay over and over. If you do that, it will show the examiner that you have a limited vocabulary and you want to do the opposite for a high band score. grow and learn without any pressure, since it will not cause any damage to their mental health. When it comes to competition at school, it can be quite helpful in terms of academic excelling. This kind of environment can encourage children to study harder, and achieving for greater goals. It can help children prepare for adulthood and teach them that they need to outperform their peers in order to secure a better position. For instance, children in South Korea are highly motivated to study harder and be more successful than their classmates, since they feel pressured that they will not be able to find a decent job in the future. People want to excel in their work performance and it positively affects the country's economy. However, a competitive environment can lead to severe mental problems for students and be harmful to youngsters. It is highly important to give youngsters space to explore what they want to pursue and leave them out of pressure, so they can make better choices. Competition at school can make young people overwhelmed because they would be afraid to be worse than their peers, which leads to fear and anxiety. For example, South Korea is ranked in the top 10 of all countries for suicide. People are afraid not to secure the best position and disappoint others. Not everyone can deal with such emotion, which can lead to terrible consequences. To summarize, while such culture can prepare youngsters for their future work, it can also cause damage to them. Since mental health is the biggest priority for me, I agree with the latter opinion.